Local Suppliers

We are proud to have been awarded

  • Food Award - Good Pub Guide 2015, 2016, 2017
  • Exeter Living Awards Gastropub Finalist 2017
  • Finalist South West Dining Pub of the Year 2016, Trenchermans guide
  • Inspectors Favourite, Michelin dining out in Pubs and Inns
  • Taste of the West Gold Award 2017

Apart from the produce we grow, forage and rear, we also have a 'buy local' policy wherever possible. We select from the best west country growers, producers and brewers, ensuring that, as far as is practicable, the food and drink we serve has as few 'food miles' as is possible.

This week's Real Ales:

  • Avocet Ale
  • St. Austell Trelawney

Some of our local and regional suppliers are:

The Lazy Toad

Currently, our neighbouring smallholding is supplying us with herbs, parsnips, Tuscan black kale, leeks, squash and sprouts.

Fish, Meat & Game

 

Fishes, Exeter ~ www.fishesexeter.co.uk

Creedy Carver, Upton Hellions ~ www.creedycarver.co.uk

Burrow Farm at Courtneys Butchers, Exeter ~ burrowfarm.com

Forest Produce, Honiton ~ www.forestproduce.com

Provisions

Dart Fresh (Fruit and vegetables) dartfreshproduce.co.uk

Black Dog Free Range Eggs, Black Dog www.blackdogeggs.co.uk

Hawkridge Farmhouse Dairy Produce (Cheeses), Coldridge, Crediton ~ www.hawkridge.uk.com

Quickes Traditional (Ice cream and Cheese), Newton st. Cyres ~ www.quickes.co.uk

Voyager Coffee, Buckfastleigh - www.coffeewest.co.uk

Beers, Wines and Soft Drinks

Charles Steevenson Wines, Tavistock ~ www.steevensonwines.co.uk

Christopher Piper Wines, Ottery St. Mary ~ www.christopherpiperwines.co.uk

Hanlon's Brewery, Half Moon ~ www.hanlonsbrewery.com

Frobishers Juices Ltd. Exeter ~ www.frobishers.com

J&R Foodservice, Exeter ~ www.jrfoodservice.co.uk

Luscombe Cider Ltd. Dean Court ~ www.luscombe.co.uk

Otter Brewery, Luppitt ~ www.otterbrewery.com

Sandford Orchards, Fordton ~ www.sandfordorchards.co.uk

Sharpham Partnership, Totnes ~ www.sharpham.com

St. Austell Brewery, St. Austell ~ www.staustellbrewery.co.uk

Local Suppliers Local Suppliers Local Suppliers Local Suppliers

latest news

2017 Taste of the West awards
Its Gold for Team Toad!

Read more